Where Has the Time Gone?

September. WOW. Two thirds of the year is gone. Where did it go? It seems like just yesterday that my husband and I had sat down to figure out what we wanted to aspire to this year. Now more of the year is behind us than in front of us. Many of the things we talked about have not even been mentioned again. Some things discussed and not acted upon. Other things we are actively working on creating habits around. Many years in the past I would look in despair at what has not been done.

I am getting much better now at looking at this time of year as the “Kicking ass and just getting started” time of the year. There is still plenty of time to finish off that which you planned for, excitedly I might add, at the beginning of the year. There is still 4 months of this year in which to shift, change, and transform your life like you planned at the beginning of the year. Every day a new day to start again. Every week a new week. Every month a new month. Make it happen. Get excited again. Dream again. Aspire again. Just do it.

For me, I’m going to get out the list of Goals and Aspirations, sit down with my hubby and figure out how to make it happen. I will allow myself a few moments of regret for what was not done (yet) and I give you permission to do the same. Then I will let it all go and begin again. Every day I will start a new. Commit and recommit. Until the days have gone by and the year is done. Then I will look back at these last few months and say “Yeah. We did that!”

Then we will celebrate with pizza! (and maybe ice cream)

Bring it ON!!!!!

In love and light
Celina

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

