Focus on What you Know, the Rest will Follow

“No. You already know all you need to know. I am only going to point you in the the direction of your treasure.” from The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho

When I’m overwhelmed with all I think I have to do, or struggling to figure something out, this belief is what I dwell upon. When I look at my life and don’t see within it the things I desire or I don’t feel like any of what I want to manifest is ever going to happen, this belief is what I focus on. This is what I use to ground myself. I use it to let go of the panic and the fear. I want this Truth to be so anchored in my mindset that I no longer have to think about it, focus on it, or dwell upon it. I KNOW it, to the core of my being.

I love information. I  am so curious. I want to know everything about everything. Well mostly I want to know everything. I still couldn’t care less about football (or curling for that matter). Whenever I see something different I ask questions about it. I want to know where it came from, how it was created, who got the idea or how it was made. I ask lots of questions. I remember an assignment I had in a personal development seminar – talk to 5 complete strangers. I couldn’t figure out how I was going to do something like that until my husband pointed out that I had just had a conversion with a stranger in the park because I was really curious about his dog and asked him about it. Then my husband wanted to know if I had done it for the assignment. I hadn’t. I just love to know things. I love to learn things. I love to know how things fit together. I love to know what makes things tick!

There are many, many, many times I get frustrated because I don’t feel like I know enough to get done what I want to do. I feel like I need to have more information before I can take the next step. I don’t understand how to do a marketing plan, how to invest in stocks, repair a car, or fix a dryer so I don’t move. I just look at all I don’t know and make no decisions. I just sit and do nothing. Those are the times I remember this Truth. I already know all the answers that I need. I know what the next step is. I know what to focus on. I have everything I need to know already. What I want to look for is someone to point me in the right direction. All the World conspires to support me when I am following my personal legend. So, of course, if I need a point in the right direction someone will appear. AND I already know all I need to know. I know it.

 

In Love and Light

Celina

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

