Gosh, It’s Hot.

Its hot. It’s like really hot. I was never too fond of heat. I would much rather be cold than hot. I can always put on more blanket or clothes or something. I can only strip down so far. I really don’t like heat. I’m working on this rambling in the bedroom because that’s where THE air conditioner is. When I finally turn on the air conditioner to combat the heat, I turn it on super high (I mean cold) because if it’s going to be on I want it cold. Jim doesn’t have much say in the matter. He’s a furnace anyway, and generates his own heat source. I’m trying to come up with some profound things to say about the heat. I got nothing. It’s just hot.

So I am in the bedroom and there is a picture by my bed. It is one of my paintings and in the middles it says, “Be Thankful.” I am so thankful for this heat. So very thankful. Thank you, Goddess, for the heat. Thank you, thank you, and thank you. Why? Well, I don’t need a reason to be thankful. I just am, but here it goes. I am so thankful for the heat because it reminds me of how much I love fall and winter. It brings to mind peaceful fall days walking in the leaves and smelling the earth. I recall winter snow storms where the snow is falling all around and melting on my face where it lands. I can see the peace and cleanliness of the winter landscape all around me. I am grateful for the heat because it reminds me to take it easy and not overdo things. I am grateful for the heat because it means the sun is shining and it still coming up everyday. I am grateful for the heat because it means it summer, and people are going places, doing things, and having lots of parties. It is a fun time. I am so grateful for the heat because nobody thinks twice about eating more ice cream.

That’s it. That’s all I got. Man its hot.

 

In love and light

Celina

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

