Where did the bricks go?

So it has been a while since I posted on my blog about my bricks. Well, someone (me) came along and dumped all my bricks in a pile and then came along (me again) and added even more bricks to the pile. The last few weeks (or months) have been about me sorting those bricks and then laying out the ones that were the most important and time sensitive. That being said, all my ICA requirements have been completes, submitted and marked as competent and complete. WHOOHOO!!!!! I am scheduled to graduate as a certified professional coach on Dec 7, 2009. That also happens to be my 13 wedding anniversary.

Now that those ICA bricks, which had been a priority for me for the last few months, are laid and well mortared it is time to chose what I will be focusing on next. Actually, I already know. I attended the first weekend of a 3 weekend training course, 9 months all together, in being a Modern Day Priestess. Since I began my business, I have been calling myself a spiritual alchemist. A spiritual alchemist, to me, is someone who turns people into gold by supporting them in creating their own spiritual practice. This training will support me in better defining for me what my spiritual practice looks and feels like. It will help support me in defining that for me business as well. That is what new bricks will be about – laying a foundation to support my spirituality.

So here we go…
Journal every day
Prayer every day
Meditate every day
Speak my sutra, mastermind requests and the Tao verse of the week everyday
Last one – finish reading the book Bringers of the Dawn

These bricks will be the foundation I build my house upon. They will be well and thoroughly mortared into my life before I place weight and stress upon them. I desire to have this be a very solid foundation indeed. I look forward to seeing where this path leads me

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

