Just another manic brick day!

It’s Monday again! How’s y’all doing?

You know what day it is, right? Monday, the day we check in and see how our foundation is coming. This foundation we are building by laying down our bricks down one at a time. A couple of things to ask yourself before we move onto the check in. Look and see if the bricks you are choosing are moving toward your bigger goals and dreams. Check and see if what you are choosing to do is turning into busy work. Make sure your bricks reflect focused action toward a certain outcome or commitment. Check in time!

It’s all about ICA homework for me. It will be for a while. These last few weeks I’ve really got a handle on what I still need to do and how long it is taking. 21 modules left at about 2 to 3 hours a piece. I started this system that is working well. In this system I am transcribing my hand written notes to a word document. This is taking a long time for me to do. I don’t type very fast and I’m not a touch typist – hunt and peck for me. When I realized this I asked if I really needed to transcribe the notes and was I making more work for myself for nothing. I checked in to see if I was continuing this way just because I started this way and wanted everything to be consistent. What I realized was that by transcribing the notes I was revisiting and reinforcing what I had learned, sometimes over a year ago. So even though it is taking longer than I would like, I’m going to continue this way.

July 13, 2009

This week’s brick is again homework. I intend to graduate in December. This is one step on that path. My goal is all homework done by the end of July, except for the notes for classes I have yet to take. All classes done by August.

So where are you at? Where are you going? I would love to hear.

1 Comment

  1. Thanks Celina for updating us on your bricks and for asking us to check in on our bricks. I know you will lay those bricks and build a strong foundation-you already are!

    My bricks for this week are finishing my end of course application paper for my coaching classes, coaching 3 or more hours with parents, coaching 1 or more hours with children, having a conversation with my spouse around schedules and request more support, take 1 or more boxes to Goodwill to declutter my house and create the space for more peace and abundance and also to donate to others.

    Let’s lay those bricks!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

